TCM

Bild der Therapeutin Isabelle SeilerThe traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) is a natural and holistic medicine, which treats the body, mind and soul together.

If the Qi can not flow freely through external and/or internal disharmonic forces, such as hotness, moistness, cold, anger, anxiety, sorrow, excessive labour, stress, poor nutrition etc., the harmonic equilibration will be destroyed. So, the body can become sick.

The theory of Yin und Yang is one of the basics of the TCM. According to Yin and Yang health is a harmonic state of equilibrium between the elemental power. If Yin and Yang are to be poised, the QI (Energy of life) flows evenly and harmoniously. This means only the physical health and the mental balance.

If the Qi can not flow freely through external and/or internal disharmonic forces, such as hotness, moistness, cold, anger, anxiety, sorrow, excessive labour, stress, poor nutrition etc., the harmonic equilibration will be destroyed. So, the body can become sick.

The diagnosis and treatment in TCM does not focus on an individual dysfunctional organ or a body part, but as a whole it considers the people and the environment where one lives.

Objective of a TCM-Therapy is to bring back Yin and Yang at equilibrium and the Qi to flow.

TCM

Bild der Therapeutin Isabelle SeilerDie Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin (TCM) ist eine natürliche und ganzheitliche Heilkunde, die den Menschen in der Einheit von Körper, Geist und Seele betrachtet.

Die Theorie von Yin und Yang ist eine der Grundlagen der TCM. Gesundheit ist nach Verständnis der TCM ein harmonischer Gleichgewichtszustand zwischen den gegensätzlichen Urkräften Yin und Yang. Sind Yin und Yang im Gleichgewicht, fliesst das Qi (Lebensenergie) gleichmässig und harmonisch. Dies erst bedeutet körperliche Gesundheit und seelische Ausgeglichenheit.

Kann das Qi nicht mehr frei fliessen durch zu viele äussere und/oder innere disharmonische Kräfte wie zum Beispiel Hitze, Nässe, Kälte, Ärger, Angst, Trauer, Überarbeitung, Stress, schlechte Ernährung etc., wird das harmonische Gleichgewicht zerstört. Der Mensch wird krank.

Die Diagnostik und die Therapie in der TCM konzentriert sich nicht auf ein einzelnes, funktionsgestörtes Organ oder ein Körperteil, sondern betrachtet den Menschen und die Umwelt in welcher er lebt, als Ganzes.

Ziel einer TCM-Behandlung ist es, Yin und Yang wieder ins Gleichgewicht und das Qi zum Fliessen zu bringen.